Gibberd’s fascinating dwelling
The home of Sir Frederick and Lady Gibberd, built in 1907, was radically altered by Sir Frederick, who added a large extension.
This part of the House is open to the public on Sunday afternoons and has been restored as far as possible to its original 1960s style. All the furniture and fittings are authentic and visitors can recapture the feeling of the house as it was in his day.
There are quirky art objects, architectural drawings, models and photographs.
Knowledgeable stewards are on hand to give information and answer questions.
The Gibberd Rooms are open to the public on Sunday afternoons, between 3–5pm (when the Garden is open).
Entrance: £1 (no concessions)
All children (up to 16yrs): FREE
Tickets can be purchased in the Gift Shop